November 11-13 | Live & Virtual

ORLANDO, FLORIDA

JW Marriott, Grande Lakes

How Will You Attend?

Select Either Option Below! And Attend The World's # 1 Premier Multi-Speaker, Multi-Day, Live DSO And Group Dentistry Conference

We also have discounted group pricing options available here
ARE YOU A DENTIST ENTREPRENEUR LOOKING TO explode the GROWth of YOUR DENTAL GROUP or dso and Double your patients, revenue, profit, and so much more? DON'T MISS THIS EVENT!
  • Learn how to DOUBLE the profit, revenue, locations, and overall growth of your dental group
  • Learn how to DOUBLE your patient reach through teledentistry, mobile dentistry, and more
  • Learn how to DOUBLE your scheduled appointments by operational efficiencies
  • Learn how to DOUBLE your patient leads by ramping up and adopting innovative marketing 
  • Learn how to DOUBLE your top-line revenue by capturing missed opportunities 
  • Learn how to DOUBLE your daily production by rolling out extended hours efficiently
  • Learn how to DOUBLE your top-line revenue by maximizing production per sq foot of Operatory
  • And much more... PS: The event is protected by our Money-Back Guarantee

Super Early Bird Tickets: Through July!

03
Days
09
Hours
25
Minutes
33
Seconds

YOUR HOST

Jake Puhl - CEO / Partner - Dentist Entrepreneur Organization
Bio: As current partner and CEO of the Dentist Entrepreneur Organization (DEO), Jake works exclusively with emerging-market group dental practices by building a community of like-minded group practice owners. Jake gives group practice leaders the resources and support they need to move from disjointed “dots on a map” to unified, thriving dental group enterprises by “Thinking like a CEO.”

Jake earned his MBA from Xavier University and has now started, owned, and served as CEO of several seven-figure businesses.

2021 FALL SUMMIT KEYNOTE EXPERTS


THE PANEL: How to Double Dentistry While Maintaining Quality of Care
THE PROBLEM: How do you scale your dental organization rapidly and successfully while keeping patients first?
THE SOLUTION: Listen to Geoff Ligibel and Dr. AJ Acierno
Geoff Ligibel: President & CEO at 42 North Dental (formerly Gentle Dental Partners) (75+ Locations)
Dr. AJ Acierno: CEO & Founder at DecisionOne Dental
(32+ locations)

Geoff Ligibel: President & CEO at 42 North Dental (formerly Gentle Dental Partners) (75+ Locations): He joined what was then known as Gentle Dental Partners, in 2014 as CFO, becoming President and CEO in 2015. When Geoff joined they had 27 practices. Since, in the 7 years under Geoff’s leadership, they became 42 North Dental and TRIPLED their growth to 81 practices, now the fastest growing dental group in the Northeast. This rapid growth came from both De Novos and by partnering with established practices through a mission to eliminate barriers to quality patient care by providing business support to dental practices.

Dr. AJ Acierno: CEO & Co-Founder at DecisionOne Dental (32+ locations): After seeing the decrease of insurance benefits and outside investors’ impacts on medicine, Dr. Acierno vowed to create a better model for dentistry, co-founding DecisionOne Dental in 2011. DecisionOne combines the clinical autonomy and patient-first mentality of private practice with the cost efficiencies and support system inherent in a DSO. And it’s working — over the past 10 years, DecisionOne has DOUBLED growth year over year to 32+ dental practices. Also, in 2018, they partnered with Smile Brands making their model unique in the industry.

What You'll Walk Away With -  Actionable tactics from the largest, and fastest growing dental groups / DSO's in the nation on how to double overall patients in your dental organization while maintaining quality of care. This panel with go over everything from doubling marketing, doubling footprint, doubling patient show up rate, doubling re-treatment, and doubling everything in-between that goes into a net 100% increase of treated patients!!!  This industry-leading panel, brought to you by the ADSO, will include the following:     

--> Hear the growth strategies of two of the industry’s largest DSO’s
--> How to maintain a focus on quality of care while growing
--> How large DSO’s plan on increasing patient access, patient care acceptance, and patient flow


2021 FALL SUMMIT SPEAKERS

Topic: How To Double Patient Recall and Reactivation at Scale

Vince Dilley: Founder and CEO of Platinum Dental Services (22+ Locations)

What You'll Walk Away With -  Vince will take you on his DSO start-up journey and the circuitous route he took into group dentistry. In 2010 Vince acquired a patient reactivation service provider, Platinum Recall. Then in 2012 he founded the DSO Platinum Dental Services, specializing in acquiring and rehabilitating failing dental offices. Since 2012 Platinum has grown to 22+ locations in 30 transactions without equity funding. Vince offers a unique perspective as leader of both a patient reactivation service provider and a DSO. He will share strategies with you for how double your patient recall efforts including: 

--> How to recover missed patient opportunities to help scale your dental organization

--> Tips for how to capture re-appointments and re-activation for growth

--> Phone conversion and call center hacks to scale

--> Keeping your dental organization’s growth momentum with innovative patient retention strategies


Topic: How To Get Your Team To “Buy In” to Your Scaling Vision

Josalyn (Josey) Sewell, Certified EOS Implementer®, and Founder, JoyFULL People

What You'll Walk Away With -  You are excited by your vision and motivated to achieve the goals to get there, but what about your team? It’s hard to grow if your team doesn’t have the passion to make it happen. Turn your goals into your team’s goals. Josey will teach you how to: 
She’ll share with you how to get your team inspired including:
--> Use your compelling vision and values to get your team to lead growth instead of “convincing” them
--> How to avoid the perception that you want to grow only for benefit of the owners: understand your team’s goals and align them with your business goals
--> How to get your team to understand true “dental economics” for true alignment (how to have them follow the dollar through the dental office to show them greatest investment is HR and team)


Topic: Roadmap for Growth from Emerging Group to DSO: 0 to 43+ Locations and Beyond

Dr. Michael Riccobene, DDS: Founder and CEO, Riccobene Associates (43+ locations)

What You'll Walk Away With -  A vision to scale. Dr. Michael Riccobene can definitely teach your thing or two. Even the most seasoned group dentistry leaders will be inspired by his growth journey. In the year 2000, Dr. Riccobene founded Riccobene Associates Family Dentistry in North Carolina, scaling to 43+ practices with PE. Dr. Riccobene’s vision is to continue rapid growth, branching into adjacent states through de novos and add-on affiliations with high quality providers who share his commitment to patient care. 
He’ll share how he got here and planning for the future including:
--> Highlight the roadmap he used to go from 0 to 43+ locations
--> Struggles, low points, highlights, and successes in the journey
--> Advice for dental organizations, groups and DSOs looking to speed up growth
--> Lessons learned and pitfalls to avoid, with tips tailored for emerging dental groups


Topic: How to Double Growth Through Doctor-Partner Alignment

Justin Jory: Founder and CEO, Light Wave Dental (48+ locations)

Dr. Clifton Cameron: Chief Dental Officer, Light Wave Dental

What You'll Walk Away With - Who doesn’t want to double your growth? Justin and Dr. Cameron will show you how. Justin founded Light Wave Dental and Dr. Cameron joined in 2021 as CDO. Their mission is to provide the benefits of group dentistry while preserving the essence of private practice, thereby solving big problems in dentistry: retirement, reimbursements, management, and partnership. Running an 880+ employee DSO, Justin and Dr. Cameron have a lot of strategies to share for how to lead a DSO for rapid growth, by strengthening doctor-partner alignment. They’’ll teach you:
--> How to get doctors on board with growth as a non-clinicians
--> How to create team buy-in within your dental organization for your vision
--> How to vet partner doctors to ensure they are on board with your vision
--> How to create incentivizing associate ownership structures
--> How to double employee engagement to raise your ENPS and more


Topic: How to Diagnose Growth Opportunities in a P&L

Ken Kaufman: CFO of Community Dental Partners (90+ locations)

Nathan Chitty: CFO and Director of Business Development, Operation Dental

What You'll Walk Away With -  Join Ken and Nathan as they discuss how to uncover growth opportunities in your dental organization’s P&L. You’ll learn strategies to help you plan and meet your growth and revenue goals for 2022 including how to:
--> Maximize production per square foot of each operatory
--> Discover which line items to focus on for fast growth
--> Uncover uncover growth opportunities through critical KPIs
--> Identify 'low hanging fruit"


Topic: How To Double Patient Access With Mobile and Tele-dentistry

Dr. Kwane Watson: CEO, Kare Mobile Inc

What You'll Walk Away With - How’s your patient reach? Are you tapping into new technology and enhanced care models to increase your patient access? Time to think outside the box: learn from Dr. Kwane Watson, Founder and CEO Kare Mobile. Kare offers dentists opportunities to operate mobile, concierge practices. Dr. Watson is passionate about improving access to oral healthcare and reaching the most underserved people in this country. He’ll discuss:
--> Teledentistry: since the pandemic, it’s become a “must-have”.

--> Explore its opportunities and if you already offer it, learn ways to optimize.


Topic: How To Maximize Opportunities In Practice Schedule

Dee Fischer: CEO, Fischer Professional Group 

What You'll Walk Away With - Are you doing all you can to squeeze the juice out of your current practice schedule? There are always opportunities to maximize — to turn “lemons into lemonade”. Dee Fischer has decades of experience helping DSO teams level up and take initiative, including how to discover new places to optimize revenue. Dee will share how to get your team on board and proactively implement untapped opportunities in your practice schedule including:
--> How to roll out extended hours
--> How to fill up hygiene schedules in existing locations
--> How to immediately fill hygiene schedules in de Novos
--> How to implement same-day dentistry


Topic: Emerging Group Dentistry Now and Beyond: The Path to Doubling Your Dental Organization's Success

Jake Puhl: CEO / Partner, The Dentist Entrepreneur Organization

What You’ll Walk Away with - Through his experience working with 100s of dentist-entrepreneurs and DSO leaders, Jake has gained a unique inside view into the group dentistry industry. Emerging dental group leaders tap him for insight on how to successfully scale. Referencing The DEO’s propriety Dental Organization Growth Model™, Jake will share:
--> An update and reflection on the trends of emerging dental groups
--> Why the path to scaling success remains the same and the keys needed to achieve tiered growth
--> How — even with recent events and future projections — to scale AND DOUBLE your success, focus on your vision, your self, your team, and then the business of your dental group — in that order


Topic: How To Recruit Associates Ready for Growth

Dr. Paul Goodman: CEO & Founder, Dental Nachos and Dentist Job Connect

What You’ll Walk Away with - In addition to practicing dentistry for over 10 years, Dr. Goodman is CEO and Founder of the Facebook group and company Dental Nachos and Dental Nachos Supreme, a continuing education and professional development company for dental students and practicing dentists. Dentist Job Connect, an arm of Dental Nachos, offers a platform for finding jobs, adding associates, and buying and selling practices. Dr. Goodman is well versed in associate talent management. He’ll share:
--> How to find associates who believe in your growth plan
--> How to recruit associates who want to grow clinically
--> Latest trends in recruiting highly-motivated associates

Many More Speakers Coming Soon


thE DEO IS DEDICATED TO BRINGING THE BEST BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY LEADERS TO SUMMIT

GET YOUR TICKETS NOW AND SAVE
Choose Your Experience:

What Does The DEO Do?

The DEO provides an agnostic, neutral community for those dentists and executives looking to fulfill their vision and grow their dental groups / DSOs (Dentist Support Organizations) in one way or another. “Growth” includes, but is not limited to: more locations, more revenue, more staff, more impact, all of the above, etc.


"We support dentist entrepreneurs and executives who see a future bigger than they can achieve alone by connecting them with the people, education, and resources they need to grow their dental groups and fulfill their vision." - Jake Puhl, CEO of The DEO

Jacob Puhl - CEO
CEO of DEO Jacob Puhl


JW MARRIOTT ORLANDO, GRANDE LAKES

4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, Florida 32837 USA

World Class Facilities

At The Summit, not only will you make connections and learn strategies to take your dental organization to the next level, you’ll also be able to relax and enjoy one of the best resorts Orlando has to offer!


Plan your trip as a vacation for yourself, with your family or as an opportunity for your team to enjoy the amenities! The resort is situated on over 500 acres of beautiful natural surroundings in Central Florida.

Here’s just some of what Grande Lakes Orlando offer:
--> Modern rooms, luxury bedding, marble bathrooms and 65-inch TVs

--> A Greg Norman Signature 18-hole course

--> The largest Ritz-Carlton Spa in the world

--> 2 pools including a lazy river and whirlpool

--> 12 dining options from casual to fine dining

--> Fitness: jogging/fitness trail, a sauna, and an on-site fitness center 

--> Outdoor: biking trail, miniature golf, tennis, volleyball, and eco tours

--> Water-sports: jet-skiing, kayaking, water-skiing, sailing, and fishing

--> And much more!


Don’t miss staying at this beautiful resort! Get your ticket early and save with the limited room block!

2021 FALL SUMMIT TENTATIVE AGENDA

Day 1: Thursday, Nov 11

7:00 p.m. ET /
6:00 p.m. CT /
4:00 p.m. PT

Welcome Reception

Day 2: Friday, Nov 12

11:00 a.m. ET /
10:00 a.m. CT /
8:00 a.m. PT

DEO Opening

11:45 a.m. ET /
10:45 a.m. CT /
8:45 a.m. PT

Session

12:45 p.m. ET /
11:45 a.m. CT /
9:45 a.m. PT

Session

1:15 p.m. ET /
12:15 a.m. CT /
10:15 a.m. PT

Break

1:45 p.m. ET /
12:45 p.m. CT /
10:45 a.m. PT

Session

2:30 p.m. ET /
1:30 p.m. CT /
11:30 p.m. PT

Session

3:15 p.m. ET /
2:15 p.m. CT /
12:15 p.m. PT

Lunch

3:45 p.m. ET /
2:45 p.m. CT /
12:45 p.m. PT

Session

4:30 p.m. ET /
3:30 p.m. CT /
1:30 p.m. PT

Session

4:30 p.m. ET /
3:30 p.m. CT /
1:30 p.m. PT

DEO Closing

Day 3: Saturday, Nov 13

11:00 a.m. ET /
10:00 a.m. CT /
8:00 a.m PT

Welcome Session

11:45 a.m. ET /
10:45 a.m. CT /
8:45 a.m. PT

Session

12:30 p.m. ET /
11:30 a.m. CT /
9:30 a.m. PT

Session

1:15 p.m. ET /
12:15 a.m. CT /
10:15 a.m. PT

Break

1:45 p.m. ET /
12:45 p.m. CT /
10:45 a.m. PT

Session

2:30 p.m. ET /
1:30 p.m. CT /
11:30 p.m. PT

Session

3:15 p.m. ET /
2:15 p.m. CT /
12:15 p.m. PT

Lunch

3:45 p.m. ET /
2:45 p.m. CT /
12:45 p.m. PT

Session

4:15 p.m. ET /
3:15 p.m. CT /
1:15 p.m. PT

Session

5:15 p.m. ET /
4:15 p.m. CT /
2:15 p.m. PT

DEO Closing


Don’t wait! Look at what past Summit attendees have to say about their experiences.

How Will You Attend?

Select Either Option Below! And Attend The World's # 1 Premier Multi-Speaker, Multi-Day, Live DSO And Group Dentistry Conference

We also have discounted group pricing options available here

Become a Sponsor

Contact Darin Acopan for more information: [email protected]

For Summit assistance, email [email protected]