Jacob Puhl - CEO

Jacob Puhl

CEO / Partner

As the CEO of the DEO, Jake is dedicated to providing group practice leaders the resources and support they need to move from disjointed “dots on a map” to unified, thriving dental group enterprises by “Thinking like a CEO.”

Jake earned his MBA from Xavier University and has now started, owned, and served as CEO of several seven-figure businesses.

Darin Acopan - EVP / Partner - Dental Entrepreneur Organization

Darin Acopan

EVP / Partner

Darin has been working with managed group dental practices in the DSO space for the past four years. He is focused on interviewing and selecting new DEO members and heads strategic partnerships for the DEO.

In his free time Darin enjoys spending time with his family , listening to podcasts and volunteering at the local humane society.

Erin Hamilton - Operations Leader - Dental Entrepreneur Organization

Erin Hamilton

Operations Leader

Erin hails from a background in healthcare, pharmaceutical and product marketing. Her career started in creative and project management, then migrated to operations over the last 10 years. Erin is here to keep the ship sailing smoothly both internally and externally, so the rest of the team can focus on our DEO members.

Erin spends free time running her 22 acre farm in Western Washington, which includes grass-fed cattle, horses, goats, chickens, and growing fruit trees.

Dr. Charles Moser - VP Community Management - Dental Entrepreneur Organization

Dr. Charles Moser

VP Community Management

Dr. Moser has more than 25 years of experience in the dental industry. His leadership skills and business acumen has guided the successful careers of many great clinicians. Dr. Moser continues to share his knowledge with DEO Members. He leads DEO Expert Webinars, Mastermind Calls, and accountability calls, as well coaching calls.

When not working with The DEO, Charles is out playing golf or spending time with his family.

Nick Markulis - Marketing Team Leader - Dental Entrepreneur Organization

Nick Markulis

Marketing Team Leader

Nick began his DEO journey at the beginning of 2018 as a Marketing Apprentice. After bouncing around and taking on multiple responsibilities within the Marketing department, Nick ended up leading all media buying efforts, and now leads the entire Marketing Team.

Outside of work Nick enjoys fitness, the outdoors, and anything pertaining to Cleveland sports.


Megan Anzisi - Business Development Support - Dental Entrepreneur Organization

Megan Anzisi

Business Development Support

Leigh Hoodenpyle - Finance & HR Manager - Dental Entrepreneur Organization

Leigh Hoodenpyle

Finance & HR Manager

Rachel Shipley - Senior Project Manager

Rachel Shipley

Senior Project Manager